PDA

View Full Version : Problem In C++

Vipul Motiwala
01-11-2007, 08:57 PM
:D Hello Everybody... I'm a student and i have recently started learning C++.
We are learning functions right now.. somebody please tell me how to use arrays given in the main function in some other user defined function...

like in the prog:
void main()
{
void array();
int n[*0]={*,2,*,4,5,6,7,8,*,*0}
getch();
array()
}

void array()
{
int var[*0];
cout<<var;
}

u see i want to use the value given in the main function i.e. value stored in array n in my function 'array'... how can i do that.. plz tell... if an example can be given i'll be thankful

Moonbat
01-12-2007, 09:17 AM
You'd have to modify your function to get user input for the array values, instead of using ones entered in the main function.

Vipul Motiwala
01-12-2007, 10:18 AM
You'd have to modify your function to get user input for the array values, instead of using ones entered in the main function.

Can u plz explain????

Mortal_Kill
01-12-2007, 10:50 AM
lol , im the Beast from the EAst in the C ++
so u said u want array ... um.. i dont know whats array suppose 2 mean we never learn that . but i do know - that we use - getchar.. then we user putchar --> its like printf(" bla bla bla \n")
if u want more explane for putchar just ask ;)

Ezekiel
01-12-2007, 01:10 PM
:D Hello Everybody... I'm a student and i have recently started learning C++.
We are learning functions right now.. somebody please tell me how to use arrays given in the main function in some other user defined function...

like in the prog:
void main()
{
void array();
int n[*0]={*,2,*,4,5,6,7,8,*,*0}
getch();
array()
}

void array()
{
int var[*0];
cout<<var;
}

u see i want to use the value given in the main function i.e. value stored in array n in my function 'array'... how can i do that.. plz tell... if an example can be given i'll be thankful

There are many ways, but here are a few:

void array(int var[*0]);

int main()
{
int n[*0] = {*,2,*,4,5,6,7,8,*,*0}