PDA

View Full Version : Proxomitron/ATGuard/Sockschain

Unregistered
09-19-2002, 04:44 PM
I would consider myself a newbie. I am not a programmer nor do I understand comp. language. I have been reading and trying to learn all I can about anonymity. Especially after reading a thread I believe at FK Microsoft. Anyways, There are times where I don't want a sight,including my ISP, knowing what information or sights I've visited. Where I came from, where I am going, or where I live. I want my privacy Dammt!! So far I have Proxomitron. I can't believe the speed increase( I discontinued DSL). Although I haven't ******ed Promoxitron (I printed the whole help menu!), I was able to browse through proxies. I learned here that I can't chain the proxies with my IE 6( at least it didn't work for me as I typed in the example :proxyB:port/http://proxyC/http:// etc......After reading a little about using socks, decided to get a firewall. What decisions?? I am an indecisive person. Dozens of this software, dozens of that. I downloaded ATguard firewall. Maybe it was a mistake because after downloading it, I no longer could figure out how to use my proxy settings in Proxomitron. I followed the help menu but no success. I got frustrated and moved on to my next goal after the firewall( even though I haven't figured out totally how to configure the damn thing) and loaded up SOCKSCHAIN. Now that I have given you my current scenario( Proxo,ATguard,Sockschain), here are some questions that hopefully some of you savvy pros can help me with.