PDA

View Full Version : IP address change

hmartine
08-02-2007, 06:21 PM
Hey, Can somebody tell me how can I make that my computer takes an other IP address and simulate to be in a different country, I mean, change my IP address for a different one, from another country or somenthing like that. Thanks

gordo
08-02-2007, 07:03 PM
try TOR. http://tor.eff.org/

Newby_Programme
08-05-2007, 09:22 AM
Hey, Can somebody tell me how can I make that my computer takes an other IP address and simulate to be in a different country, I mean, change my IP address for a different one, from another country or somenthing like that. Thanks

O.o

Google is your friend!!! (http://www.google.com.au)

Its called a proxie. Look it up on google.

Newby_Programme
08-05-2007, 09:53 AM
test test test

hmartine
08-06-2007, 03:31 PM
thanks Gordo for help me with this, I am not good with those staffs, and for those who my question bother him, sorry, esto no es tu problema

Evans88
05-13-2013, 03:15 AM

If your IP address is static,you cannot change it.Static IP will not change even when you reset the modem.You have to contact your Internet Service provider(ISP) for changing static IP.If your IP address is dynamic,it will change whenever you reset the modem.You can check your IP address by using Ip-details.com .

CryptoGuy
07-02-2013, 08:18 AM
Tor is great, but terribly slow. Get a cheap or free VPN. As far as I'm concerned, SumRando http://www.sumrando.com is the best free VPN service available. If you're willing to pay, there are a lot of good ones out there. I've heard good things about Private Internet Access.

Basically, a VPN is a network of servers and a piece of software. When you turn the VPN on, it will give you a new IP address and re-route your connection through a VPN server so your completely anonymous. You should be able to get around any filters or censors, access remote content, and secure your connection. Plus, they're super easy to use.

mat1
04-16-2015, 03:46 AM