PDA

View Full Version : Bored Noob.

La La Land
10-30-2007, 04:38 AM
Hi Hi ^_^

I am new to this whole posting thing so bear with me.

I was wondering, back in my days I used AOL for chatting and then I moved onto Yahoo Chat because it was free. Now, I just recently got the internet back and there is nothing but BOTs on Yahoo!:mad:

Any s***estions for a chat service that is free and no BOTs? Thank you.

Ezekiel
10-30-2007, 12:19 PM
Hi Hi ^_^

I was wondering, back in my days I used AOL for chatting and then I moved onto Yahoo Chat because it was free. Now, I just recently got the internet back and there is nothing but BOTs on Yahoo!:mad:

Most people use MSN, so that'd probably be the best choice for compatibility with other people.

There are myriad chat services though; MSN, ***, YIM, GTalk, AIM, and even IRC. Personally, I'd prefer to chat through a trusted service -- perhaps Google or a decent IRC network like Slashnet.

The thing is, most people use MSN so I use that more than my Google Talk account. I sometimes use IRC as well.

~~smart~fool~~
10-30-2007, 05:18 PM
Hi Hi ^_^

Try chatting with your mouth and not your fingers :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Moonbat
10-30-2007, 07:44 PM
Hi Hi ^_^

AOL and Yahoo! are full of botting idiots advertising risque stuff. MSN is full of random noobs trying to boot you off MSN or freeze your account. I enjoy IRC, but if you don't, then go with mike's idea of MSN.

Ezekiel
11-01-2007, 04:58 AM
If two booters meet each other on MSN, it's a stalemate that lasts for eternity. It can, however, be ended if someone decides to cease their skiddy tool and lose e-cred.

Yeah, I prefer IRC. Most people don't even know it exists though.

Moonbat
11-01-2007, 05:57 AM
Most people on IRC channels just use it for idiling, which kinda confuses me. Why would you sit in a chat room not saying anything? For the lulz? It's stupid really when people just idle there.

Ezekiel
11-01-2007, 01:59 PM