monitoring
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Keyloggers

Cool Keyloggers

Hello everyone, i am a newbie i'll admit that, i've been searching the forums for abit and i was wondering if anyone could enlighten me more about Keyloggers and how they work and maybe give me some links to tutorials or anything?

Any help would be exremely helpful, Cheers.

Orange_Lord.

Quote Originally Posted by Orange_Lord
    Hello everyone, i am a newbie i'll admit that, i've been searching the forums for abit and i was wondering if anyone could enlighten me more about Keyloggers and how they work and maybe give me some links to tutorials or anything?

Any help would be exremely helpful, Cheers.

Orange_Lord.
    Keyloggers are programs that... log keys. Once run, they log all keystrokes, then send them by email, or store in a text file locally. Keyloggers can be malicious or non malicious, a malicious keylogger would be malware that is designed to be a stealth trojan - and not be found by who it is logging. There are "legitimate" keyloggers that are simply made to monitor your own computer, and to prevent against data loss (for example, you type out a whole document and then power is cut to your computer...). The malicious keyloggers will be picked up by AV scanners, the legitimate ones will not. I think there are many resources available for you to read, and I don't have enough time to explain more. You can start with wikipedia:

[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Key_logger[/url]
    Who needs drugs when you have electrons?

Thanks for the information and the link,

Do you know where i could get some 'keylogger'?

Thanks for the information and the link,

Do you know where i could get some 'keylogger'?