xymon
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My Site

Arrow My Site

Hello I am a noob web designer just looking for some feedback thought this was a good fourm so plz check it out and POST BACK
    [URL="http://www.z-zap.com"]http://www.z-zap.com[/URL]

wait

NO POSTS AHHH well w/e just have to wait

big problem

It's not a security vulnerability, but there's no way you can make a login page without using a server side language like PHP or ASP. Your member login page is currently .html.

Quote Originally Posted by trinoid
    Hello I am a noob web designer just looking for some feedback thought this was a good fourm so plz check it out and POST BACK
    [URL="http://www.z-zap.com"]http://www.z-zap.com[/URL]
    Comments:
    • Flash is not intended for website layout; especially not navigation bars - it is for animations and interactive applications. I block all flash from loading. If you expect people to browse your pages, design them with as little flash as possible.

• It looks like you made your site using an automated program or template. Doing so doesn't constitute web design.

• People visit websites for content - for example, this forum has information, tools, and a forum. Phrases like "under construction" remind me of the freewebs/geocities era, where websites have nothing but a contact page. You have to ask yourself, why would they contact you? You haven't done anything for them. It comes down to this: create a website after you already know what its purpose is. The UFO also comes under the 'pointless' category.

• Sponsors is spelled sponsors, not sponsers.

Sorry if that sounded over-critical, but if nobody corrects you, you will never improve.

It's not a security vulnerability, but there's no way you can make a login page without using a server side language like PHP or ASP. Your member login page is currently .html.