nagios
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to send a keylogger?

How to send a keylogger?

Hi there. I recently found out that my girlfriend has been playing away. I think she might be sleeping with my best friend but I'm too afraid to ask either of them.
    I came up with the idea of sending my male friend a keylogger, so that it could attach itself to his computer, and send me back logfiles. This way I could find out if he was interacting with her over the internet.
    So far, I have downloaded the trial version of Spytector, but do not have any clue on how to send it to him over an instant messenger.
    I am a bit of a novice when it comes to programming etc, so could anyone give me the basics of how to send it to him?
    Much appreciated, thanks.

Attach the .exe to an email. Send the email.

Okay, but where do I find the .exe?

In the Spytector's program folder in my C drive, there are:

- 2 compiled HTML help files.
    - ReadMe file.
    - 'server'
    - Spytector (The application)
    - Spytector purchase (Internet shortcut).

How do I find the .exe?
    Last edited by Ezekiel; 06-01-2007 at 03:52 AM.

The application is the .exe

You probably use the spytector application to generate a new server. The server is the file you send to the victim.

I see a readme in that list. Have you read it?

Okay, so I understand I have to send the application to the victim.
    However, firstly do I have to alter any references on the application on my own computer before being able to send it? I'm not quite sure. There's so many settings; Local, Basic, Email, FTP etc.

Also, I tried just sending the application to another computer in my household to test it out, over an instant messenger, but it said it was a potentially unsafe file and it would not send? Would I have to send it via e-mail instead?

Thanks ever so much for your help.: