server monitoring
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bored Noob.

Bored Noob.

Hi Hi ^_^

I am new to this whole posting thing so bear with me.

I was wondering, back in my days I used AOL for chatting and then I moved onto Yahoo Chat because it was free. Now, I just recently got the internet back and there is nothing but BOTs on Yahoo!

Any s***estions for a chat service that is free and no BOTs? Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by La La Land View Post
    Hi Hi ^_^

I was wondering, back in my days I used AOL for chatting and then I moved onto Yahoo Chat because it was free. Now, I just recently got the internet back and there is nothing but BOTs on Yahoo!

Most people use MSN, so that'd probably be the best choice for compatibility with other people.

There are myriad chat services though; MSN, ***, YIM, GTalk, AIM, and even IRC. Personally, I'd prefer to chat through a trusted service -- perhaps Google or a decent IRC network like Slashnet.

The thing is, most people use MSN so I use that more than my Google Talk account. I sometimes use IRC as well.
    Who needs drugs when you have electrons?

Hi Hi ^_^

Try chatting with your mouth and not your fingers
    7h* L**7*57 c4n7 h4ck m*!
    Proud to have quit playing ®µÑȧ©ÅÞË

If you write like a semi-literate boob you will very likely be ignored.
    Writing like a l**t script kiddie hax0r is the absolute l**t*st way to write!
    L0L

Hi Hi ^_^

AOL and Yahoo! are full of botting idiots advertising risque stuff. MSN is full of random noobs trying to boot you off MSN or freeze your account. I enjoy IRC, but if you don't, then go with mike's idea of MSN.
    "Workers of the world unite; you have nothing to lose but your chains." -Karl Marx

If two booters meet each other on MSN, it's a stalemate that lasts for eternity. It can, however, be ended if someone decides to cease their skiddy tool and lose e-cred.

Yeah, I prefer IRC. Most people don't even know it exists though.