Howdy, I am trying to write a program and I have very little experience in doing this. I have multiple choice tests that are .text files. These tests are in the wrong format and I need to create a program to convert them. I need this done in order to reformat the tests for students to take in order to integrate them into WebCT. The book I purchased does not cover this topic unfortunately. An example of the question format the text files are currently in is as follows:

*. Question bla bla bla bla bla
a. bla bla bleh
b. ble ble bla
c. bla
d. bla bla ble ble blah
ANS: A

As you can see, the text file lists the answers by showing ANS: A and such at the end of each multiple choice question. This format however is bad and is not compatible with Respondus, the software I'm using to import my tests into. The Respondus program requires the questions to look like this: using an asterisk to mark the correct answer rather than the first method.

*. Question bla bla bla bla bla
*a. bla bla bleh
b. ble ble bla
c. bla
d. bla bla ble ble blah

The program needs to take questions from the input text file and convert them from the first question example into the format of the second example all inside a new text file created by the program.

Here is my code thus far:
[PHP] int main()
{
const int SIZE = *0;
char input[*0];
ifstream inFile;

cout<< "Plese make sure the test.txt file is in the same folder as the program."<<endl;
cout<< "\nWhat is the name of the test file you wish to convert? : " ;
cin >> input;
inFile.open(input);
if (!inFile) {
cerr << "Unable to open file...";
exit(*);
}
std::string buf;
std::string line;
std::ifstream in(input);
while(std::getline(in,line))
buf += line;
std::cout << "Reading input file: " << buf << "\n";

getch();
} [/PHP]